22nd IEEE International Conference on Software Analysis, Evolution, and Reengineering

User Tools

Site Tools


ERA Track

ERA track co-chairs: Naouel Moha and Nikolaos Tsantalis

Abstracts November 24th, 2014 23:59 AoE
Submissions December 1st, 2014
Notifications December 22nd, 2014
Camera-ready versions January 24th, 2015

Call for ERA papers

The 22nd edition of the the International Conference on Software Analysis, Evolution, and Reengineering (SANER’15) will feature an Early Research Achievements (ERA) track. The goal of the ERA track is to provide researchers and practitioners with a forum for presenting novel ideas in early stages of research. The proposed ideas and promising work submitted to this track are not required to have been fully evaluated. The topics of interest for this track are the same as the main research track and concern all the topics in the research and practice of software analysis, evolution, and reengineering.

The ERA track is specifically looking for fresh, innovative, provocative ideas. We aim to create an open atmosphere where discussion and feedback stands central.

Papers submitted to the ERA must not have been previously accepted for publication or submitted for review to another conference, journal, or book.


Papers should be five-page long (including all text, references, appendices, and figures) and conform to the IEEE proceedings style (see http://www.ieee.org/conferences_events/conferences/publishing/templates.html). Accepted papers will be included in the SANER 2015 proceedings. Accepted papers will get a short presentation and also a poster presentation.

Review and Evaluation Criteria

Submissions will be evaluated on the basis of their originality, importance of contribution, soundness, evaluation, quality of presentation, and appropriate comparison to related work. Emphasis will be put on the originality and timeliness of the proposed contribution; a full evaluation of the proposed ideas is not required. Each submission will be reviewed by at least two members of the ERA Program Committee.

How to submit

Papers, not exceeding 5 pages, should be submitted electronically as PDF files via EasyChair at: https://easychair.org/conferences/?conf=saner2015satelliteev by December 1st, 2014 AoE (abstracts are due one week earlier on November 24th, 2014 AoE).

Program Committee

  • Nasir Ali, University of Waterloo
  • Venera Arnaoudova, University of Texas at Dallas
  • Gabriele Bavota, Free University of Bozen-Bolzano, Italy
  • Alexandre Bergel, University of Chile
  • Anthony Cleve, University of Namur
  • Jean-Rémy Falleri, Bordeaux INP
  • Latifa Guerrouj, Concordia University
  • Abdelwahab Hamou-Lhadj, ECE, Concordia Unversity
  • Paul Klint, Centrum Wiskunde & Informatica
  • Segla Kpodjedo, École de technologie supérieure
  • Angela Lozano, Vrije Universiteit Brussel
  • Cristina Marinescu, Politehnica University of Timisoara
  • Kim Mens, Université catholique De Louvain
  • Ali Mesbah, University of British Columbia
  • Naouel Moha, Université du Québec à Montréal
  • Oscar Nierstrasz, SCG - University of Bern
  • Romain Rouvoy, University Lille 1 - Inria
  • Emad Shihab, Concordia University
  • Chouki Tibermacine, LIRMM, CNRS and Montpellier II University
  • Christoph Treude, DIMAp/UFRN
  • Nikolaos Tsantalis, Concordia University
  • Vadim Zaytsev, Universiteit van Amsterdam
en/era_track.txt · Last modified: 2015/02/18 10:39 by bram